Batavia Public Library District is an autonomous administrative agency of the State of Illinois. The Library District is governed by an elected Board of Trustees that is comprised of seven residents of the Batavia Public Library District. The trustees are elected for staggered terms of four years. The Library Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. and its meetings are open to the public. The Board of Trustees establishes the budget and policy for the Library District and appoints the Library Director, who serves as the Library's chief executive officer.



 sullivan   WEB_Diane-Blodgett_cropped.jpg cShuster.jpg 


Douglas Sullivan
Serving through 2017

2003 Wagner Road
Batavia, IL 60510-8917
(630) 879-5312
Finance, Services (Chair)


Vice President

Diane Blogett 

Serving through 2017
Services, Outreach

1312 Cherry Drive  

Batavia, IL 60510-9301

(630) 879-5015


Cara M. Schuster

Serving through 2017

555 Carriage Drive

Batavia, IL 60510-1105
(630) 879-3999

Outreach, Foundation, BATV





J. Thomas (Tom) Von Lunen
Serving through 2017
530 Windsor Lane
Batavia, IL 60510-1244
(630) 879-3992

Facilities, Finance (Chair)




Andrew Deitchman   

Serving through 2019

Facilities (Chair), Finance

303 South Prairie Street

Batavia, IL 60510-2743

(630) 879-3775



Francine McGuire-Popeck    

Serving through 2017
Committees: Facilities, Friends 

226 North Jefferson Street

Batavia, IL 60510-1855

(630) 879-6290  



Richard Henders

Serving through 2019

1131 Hanover Drive

Batavia, IL 60510-9690

(630) 406-9269  

Committees: Outreach,





George H. Scheetz

Library Director

Official Representative:

Foundation, Friends, LINC

(630) 879-1393, ext. 350 

Email the Board of Library Trustees

or the Library Director:

Click here and use the

drop-down menu on the

"Contact Us" page.